“Never give up on a dre…

“Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.”

Earl Nightingale (1921-1989);
entrepreneur, motivational author

This reminds me of a story I once heard.

Two old friends were sitting in a coffee shop and one friend said, “I have been thinking about going back to school and getting my degree” and the other friend said, “that is a great idea, when do you start?” But the first friend just sighed and said “I’m not sure I should…Look at how old I will be in four years?” and the other friend looked thoughtful for a few minutes and then said “yeah, can I see your point, but can I ask you a questions?” “Sure, what is it? Asked the first friend, “well, I was just wondering how old will you be if you don’t go to back to school?”

It is meant to be a kind of joke but it is surly a thought-provoking one…In fact after hearing it I spent some time thinking about my excuses and then finally went back to school myself. Here it is four years later and I am four years older, but now I have my degree to show for it.  I also hope I am just a little smarter as well…

 

securedownload

http://http://www.amazon.com/CONGRATULATIONS-Graduates-Anyone-Wanting-Succeed/dp/1601453027/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1363963377&sr=8-3&keywords=Congratulations+great+job

Leave a comment

October 9, 2012 · 6:15 pm

Leave a Reply

